Student should pay their full University fees themselves as they benefits from having University studies and not the society as a whole to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today, most people believe that students are the ones that getting benefits from a University education, so it's their duty to pay for education rather than as a whole society. I totally disagree with this statement and the following paragraph Will provide the reasons for that. Firstly, it is a social obligation for society to pay taxes for education, so that it can help the nation to progress. It is clear that if the public pay for the education of students, it can assist the nation to have more educated individuals to different sectors like engineering, health and law, as a result, it can help to enhance the living standards of the community. For example, countries like Australia and Sweden are providing student loans to scholars hence, they can have a literate society; which can help the nation in every aspect. Secondly, it is obvious that most families cannot afford to pay the full amount of tuition fee for a University. We can see that most scholars are from middle-class families, where most parents do normal jobs like driving, electricians or a farmer, most of the earnings were spent on living like house loans or insurance thus, providing a huge sum of money for their children for education is going to be a big task for them. Therefore, if society equally share the expense of education then, it can help them to send their children to famous university so that they can be educated and consequently, they only need to pay of the amount of University fees. To conclude, it is clear that a affording a full amount of tuition fee is going to be a huge burden for students because most of them are from middle-class families. Whereas, it is the social responsibility for the community to pay taxes for education so that, it can increase the economy of the nation