Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Nowadays people are more willing to help people they don't know (for example, by giving clothing and food to people who need them) than they were in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer Be sure to use your own words. Do not use memorized examples.

Willingness to help people comes from within an individual. The environment a person grew up, in will dictate his ability to support the needy. Therefore, it is very critical to understand whether people are willing to help other individuals whom they don't know. Some may argue that people recently have started giving to the needy, but others think the contrary. My perspective, I disagree with the statement and believe people are not prepared to help others just as they were in the past. I hold this opinion mainly for two reasons, which I will explain in the following essay. First and foremost, as mentioned above, being in an attitude of giving comes from the inside. It depends on a number of factors like parental instructions, influence from friends, and experiences acquired throughout their lives. For instance, if a child grew up in an environment where he/she was not taught about sharing or not having a broken heart toward the poor, the child will never understand the concept of offering. But on the other hand, if the child notices that his/her parents are constantly providing towards unknown people, a sense of willingness to care for others will be initiated. A person must be instructed with the qualities of giving at a very tender age, then only it will inculcate an attitude of giving when he/she becomes an adult. Secondly, one other reason is that false claims produced by unknown people saying that they are poor and dont have any basic necessities while in fact they are fully equipped with the desires of this world, will certainly avoid others from helping them out. For example, I received a text message recently from a distant friend of mine, whom I have not spoken to in a long time, saying, that he needs a helping hand as he is going through a bit of a hiccup right now. At first, I thought it might be genuine, but later I thought of talking with one of his friend, another colleague of mine, about the situation. To my surprise, this long distant companion of mine has been asking for help from different people every month. Such kind of dishonest claims mentioned by people asking for help will definitely make others think about giving a second time. On the other hand, some may help out unknown people as they are fully stable financially and economically. In conclusion, I believe, in today's modern world, people will think twice before they are been tricked into such kind of services.