It is commonly believed that nowadays main factors that affect a child's development are media, pop culture and friends. A different point of view is that family plays the most significant role. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Write at least 250 words.

Some people believed that a child’s development is majorly influenced by external factors like media, modern culture, and peers while others thought the most influential factor in their development is family. In my opinion, both views are valid, but seeing how most children spend their time outside the house, society is the most likely to affect their growth. Most kids have a packed schedule in a day. For instance, my cousin starts her day with school and followed by after-school extracurriculars or even other lessons like piano, martial arts, and math. In addition to that, I have hung out with my cousin and her friends a few times. From those times, I learned that kids still hang out in person but the communication revolves around which online games they play, what famous celebrities are doing nowadays, or just simply watching vlogs on YouTube on their smartphones. Secondly, they prefer browsing for their school materials to reading books. The downside of this method of learning is there are many resources but they are not filtered or segmented enough. Based on these two insights, I learned that younger people not only view the contents but also incorporate them as part of their lives. On the other hand, some people stated that family is the most crucial factor in a child’s growth. They believed that family is the first place where kids learn and grow. Research shows that kids tend to copy anything adults do. So, if they grow up in a less nurturing house, they will have a roadmap of poor development. I grew up with parents who limit my activities and relationship outside the house. As a result, I didn’t have sufficient knowledge of social interaction until I started college and dove head-first into the real world. To conclude, there are many factors that impact a kid’s growth in finding themselves. Although family can play a crucial role in a child’s development, I am still convinced that social interaction and relationships are more influential in their advancement.