Some people think that the main purpose of school is to turn children into good citizens and trainees rather than to benefit them as individuals

Some people think that goal of the school is to help children in becoming good citizens and trainees instead of benefitting them as an individual. Although Good citizens can't contribute much to the development of the country, a good individual can contribute.In my,opinion school should help students to become better as individuals rather than turning them into good citizens. The greatest advantage of benefiting them as individuals is they will contribute towards the development of the country.A good entrepreneur can generate millions of jobs and feed millions of families.The school needs to help them to grow as individuals later on society will benefit from it. For example,Bill Gates co-founded Microsoft which is contributing towards the US economy later on bill gates donated his wealth to help the whole world for different causes.The school helped him to grow as an individual, in addition, helped him to code on the computer later on with his coding skills he created windows which is a product of Microsoft, therefore Good individuals always help the country. The disadvantage of schools turning students into just good citizens is they will never question their state because schools are just focused on them becoming good citizens.A good citizen will never ask a question from his state.Asking questions is the backbone of democracy and individuals can just obey everything without even asking a question. State's adversaries can take use these kinds of individuals against the state for instance,In Pakistan 14 years old teenagers are joining terrorist groups and fighting against the state they are being brainwashed with this false information however, and they even don't know what they are doing the are being told this good for the state, in reality, it is not. Thus just good citizen is not good for the country and society. To sum up, the Purpose of its schools is to turn students is too good citizens instead of helping them grow as individuals that is what some people say but it has serious consequences just converting students into good citizens furthermore Society greatly benefits from excellent individuals.