Wild animals have no place in the 21st century, so protecting them is a waste of resources. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, most people believe that there are no more spaces for wildlife to stay and to keep living for their life, and spending money on them is not a good idea. I totally disagree with this point of view, and this essay will talk about why they are vital to our survival. I would say that the planet where we live is designed to coexist with animals and humans by nature. However, in modern, lots of people who are blinded by worldly desires think that nature is one of the measures to earn money. Especially, deforestation is a good example. If humans destroy forests, habitats for wildlife disappear. And also, the lack of places for wild animals arise enormous problems such as endangered. These big issues related to wild creatures lead to destroying ecosystems. In order to save their habitats, people should stop deforestation and overgraze anymore from now on. In addition, according to a study by the University of British Columbia, they claim that to conserve wild animals can get some benefits in many ways. First of all, they would say that people can make money as a financial method. This is because of selling animals in the market. second, animals can share food and nutrient with people by sacrificing themselves. Lastly, preserving wildlife's habitats can keep the ecosystem. keeping the ecosystem on the planet can help people for living in clean water, pure air and regulation climate. For all of those reasons, people should struggle to save wildlife and their habitat in the long run. In conclusion, personally, we have a responsibility to save species and conserve all natural things, and it will be mutually beneficial for humans and animals.