Many young children today leave school with a negative attitude towards learning. Why is this happening? What can be done to encourage young people to have a positive attitude towards learning?

These days adolescents to less motivation to learn and are more likely to leave school. The old-style teaching method is considered the main reason why this is the case, and educators should be responsible for solving this problem by changing the teaching style. The biggest factor leading to this problem is the old-style teaching method. The rigid teaching may cause boredom in students; therefore students may feel a lack of motivation and interest to study. For example, in the latest survey conducted by Bangkok University, it was revealed that some middle and high schools in Thailand still teach students to recite the textbook automatically which may make them have negative feelings. They often feel tired, do not understand the lesson and fail the test. They probably leave school because they cannot continue with the study program. This example shows that old-style teaching plays a major role in causing boredom and lack of motivation in students. To solve this issue, educators should take action as soon as possible. The most significant solution to support this fact is that teachers should change their teaching style to various course elements. To arouse students ' enthusiasm, focus on students ' motivation and well-being. To illustrate this, in recent news, it has been reported that Denmark has excellent education programs. They avoid ranking and formal tests; instead, students work in groups. Especially, they encourage every student to participate and give their opinion. The significance is on problem-solving, not on memorisation. By doing this, students have gained more motivation, and confidence and enjoy studying. This has led to decreasing in leaving school. In conclusion, the student tends to be less motivated to learn and more likely to leave school because of old-style teaching methods. To combat this, teachers should change their teaching style to solve this issue before experiencing the failure of education.