There are many types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Do you think the traditional music of a country is more important and should it be preserved or international music that is heard everywhere nowadays more useful to a society?

In this sophisticated era music has become an important aspect in human beings. People use music to express their feelings or to relieve their level of stress from work. In my point of view, although modern music has a benefit for people nowadays, I believe it is also important to keep traditional music as a heritage from people in the past. Music plays an important role for many people due to the expression of feelings and helps people to maintain their mental health. People in the past used music in some celebrations. For instance, muslim used to play some drum instrument and sang salutations to celebrate the birth of their prophet. Moreover, some music genres like R&B, rock, and classical affect people's preferences to hear music. They used to hear those kinds kind of music in their leisure time or to relax after they did a job in the workplace. Thus, music has a crucial impact for people's life. In addition, despite people today prefer to listen to modern music, I believe traditional music must be preserved due to it represents history of the cultures of people in the past. Modern music gives a relax Change the form of the verb relaxing show examples sensation for people when they listen to it. However, people in the past have so many traditional music that must be considered to preserve. For instance, Indonesia has many thrives and each of them have their own cultures because of that many tourist interested to come to Indonesia. If the Government did not preserve these culture, people nowadays will do not know about history. Hence, government should preserve the traditional music To sum up, some people used music in celebration and they listen to it to maintain their mental health after work. Although people today prefer to listen modern music, it is important for government to keep their traditional music as a heritage from people in the past.