More and more wild animals are on the verge of extinction and others are on the endangered list. What are the causes. Whay can be done to solve this problem

These days, it is undeniable that a lot of animals in the wildlife are on the brink of extinction while others on the endangered list are being threatened. In my opinion, the development of the human population is the main cause, and there are certainly ways to tackle the problem. On the one hand, there may be a bunch of reasons for this phenomenon, but a sharp increase in the number of inhabitants living on the earth is the most considerable. First, this means that much more space is needed, so people tend to destroy large forests, which are the habitat of most wild animals to expand residential areas, construct more manufacturing factories or grow more crops. Second, our modern life also contributes to the deterioration of the natural environment, causing severe pollution, which is literally harmful not only to ourselves but also to other species. For example, chemicals from industrial activities or pesticides from agriculture make rivers polluted and kill various kinds of fish under the water. On the other hand, I believe that each individual and the public can solve the problem. To begin with, protecting the environment should be a priority. Using environmentally-friendly green products, planting more trees, managing industrial and agricultural waste or investing in citizens' awareness may be very feasible. For instance, schools can integrate knowledge about wildlife conservation into biology or geography, or they can let students participate in unpaid community work to help save the environment as an extracurricular activity. In addition, the government should allocate more financial resources to tackling this problem, such as facilitating voluntary projects or helping the zoo operate well, instead of spending too much money building streets and houses. In conclusion, more and more wildlife animals are in danger and even becoming extinct nowadays. From my perspective, there are different causes but the growing population is the most essential one. However, the issue could be controlled by individuals, authorities and society as a whole, giving more effort to protect the environment.