Some people say that in the digital age, theatres and cinemas are no longer important as people can watch all the entertainment they want online. Others argue that theatres and cinemas are still important both economically and culturally. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no denying the fact that cinemas and theatres play a pivotal role in both the economic and entertainment sectors. While it is commonly held that online entertainment is free at any time, there is also an argument that physical attendance at cinemas and theatres is crucially important for the government. This essay will analyse this topic from both points of view and express my opinion.

On the one hand, some people believe that watching movies via the internet is easier and more convenient in this technological era. This is because it allows people to watch their favourite movies and shows with no need to pay. Also, it is available at any time when they want to enjoy themselves. Even though some websites have limited access and need to be purchased to fully access the movies, it is affordable for everyone. For example, the YouTube platform provides people with the opportunity to enjoy watching movies and other entertainment, such as TV shows, blogs, and so on, without paying.

On the other hand, some people claim that physical presence at cinemas or theatres has a commercial benefit for the government and society. It can enhance the income of the company through the revenue from paid tickets. Thus, it can increase the government's economy. In addition, it can help to grow cultural links by showing movies related to the city and in its language. For instance, nowadays, there are different kinds of movies that express the past life of a specific country or its social problems.

In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that digital entertainment is more convenient and affordable.