Modern forms of communication such as email and messaging have reduced the amount of time people spend seeing their friends. This has a negative effect on their social lives. To what do you agree or disagree?

The amount of time people spend seeing their friends has diminished. The main cause is that modern forms of communication such as WhatsApp, telegram and other communication apps. This has a detrimental effect on social lives. In my view, I agree that the time people spend seeing their friends is essential, albeit life requirements can be caused to separate people from their friends. One of the major reasons, the time people spend seeing their friends is essential is that it helps each other. For example, I need to repair some of the places in my home, which alone I can not do it. Although I can call my friend to come to help me in this situation. We can do it very fast and obviously. If my friend had been far away I could not repair it on my own. I need to find some builder for reparation, which it takes more time to fund and I should pay him for reparation. Another example is that at the weekend they can spend their time happily, like organising some parties or going to the cinema. Nevertheless, modern forms of communication such as email and messaging play an equally important role between people and their friends. For instance, people prefer to spend time with friends or have a home near their friends, albeit the main cause of being distance between people is distance and their friends is a life requirement. In this situation, modern forms of communication like email and messaging play an equally important role. People can use this type of communication and obviously be aware of the circumstances of their friends. However, in my childhood, I had a good friend and we spent a lot of time with each other, although they relocated their home far away. There are for that we did not use modern communication, to this time we are not in contact. In conclusion, while I agree that people spend their time on face-to-face chat is an essential part of people's relationships, I firmly assert that using modern ways of communication is remarkably important for those who lack time to meet.