Some people believe that children should spend all of their free time with their families. Others believe that this is unnecessary or even negative. Discuss the possible arguments on both sides, and say which side you personally support

In recent decades, many people suggest that children have to use their free time only with their family whereas others disagree with this view as numerous drawbacks exist. I strongly believe that teenagers ought to spend time regardless of the type of people for life knowledge. Firstly, parental influences have significantly affected teenagers to obtain emotional and mental stability in childhood. Since it is difficult to say that they can make a decision independently, teenagers should be looked after within their parents’ boundaries during their free time and additional education such as troubleshooting skills can be progressed through advice from family. For example, schools in South Korea encourage students and parents to process assignments together and the circumstance enables them to construct self-esteem from a strengthened family relationship. Thus, it is comparatively beneficial for children to fulfil their free time within the domestic area. On the other hand, it cannot be denied that because of its negative effects like insufficient social skills, young people should utilise the time with a wider variety of individuals. A fundamental reason is that not only can they obtain intelligence of life from friends or teachers which is useful for overall aspects of life, but also, it allows them to improve brainstorming and social abilities from various people. For example, an experiment shows students who solely rely on parents tend to be seriously dependent on family-related people even when they become adults. Therefore, children need to be allowed to spend their free time with any type of human being. In conclusion, each kind of individual brings positive effects to adolescents to attain mental growth of childhood. Consequently, there should be an attempt to strike a balance between family and a variety of people.