It is better to buy just few expensive clothes, rather than lots of cheaper clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

A luxurious lifestyle is in its golden period and very popular in today's time than ever before. Owing to that it is believed by many people to buy few apparels but expensive than to buy a lot of cheap clothes. I disagree with the above notion because expensive clothing may not be accessible for poor or middle-class families and it might be boring sometimes. Firstly, the reason for my disagreement is the overpriced clothes because of their brand value. Brands play a vital role and if an individual goes to buy clothes from a reputed fashion brand, it will cost him loads of money which may be beyond budget for more than half of the population in the world. To give one example, Louis Vuitton, is a well-reputed brand that offers an expensive range of clothing, the price of one shirt starts from around 1000$ which is crazily expensive. Therefore, it may not be affordable for everyone to have access to such possessions. Secondly, some items may get us bored. To elaborate, in comparison to dozens of cheap, clothes one will only get 2 to 3 expensive clothes which will be worn repetitively and won't wear and tear easily. Moreover, one will lack options while picking an outfit for an occasion and clearly they will have less number of choices in expensive wardrobes as compared to cheap ones. For instance, I bought pair of jeans which were heavily expensive but I have to change them as I can't wear them all time. Thus, I deduced that having more cheaper clothes is far better than wearing the same expensive cloth again and again. In conclusion, there might be some people arguing about the better quality and comfort of wearing branded clothes but I disagree with the notion as it is too costly and not the ideal option for most people. Hence, I personally prefer cheap clothes, though the riches won't be affected by such prices and it will be okay for them to buy such clothes.