Some people think that social networking sites have a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, social media has a adverse effect on the society and particular individuals.I am complete agreement with this opinion due to social media will bring some unhealthy addiction and separate people in society. Firstly, the effect of social media has had some advantages for each individuals. For instance: people who lives in other country are used such sites such as Instagram,Telegram, Facebook. People had the chance to meet or communicate with anyone outside or with near person of community. Secondly, on web sites we can see any chatting groups which offer people to chance to meet and participate in discussions with people who share common interest. Thirdly, the effect that social networking sites have had on societies can only be seen as negative.Most people are choosing to take more interest in people online. In addition, the community are no longer forming close or supportive relationship.They spend more time online with people they have never met face to face in the real life. In conclusion, social networking sites have brought individual closer but the local community should do more invole people in local activities in order to enhance community life.