It is becoming more and more difficult to escape the influence of the media on our lives. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living in a media-rich society

Nowadays, the influence of media spreads out to all levels of society through the advancement of technology that makes almost everyone inevitably encounter its outcome. However, media is like a double edge sword in people ’s life which has several advantages and disadvantages. Living around media brings several benefits to the citizen. First of all, people can share and get the news easily through various media publishment. That means citizens will not require more money and time to acknowledge headline news in their city or country. For example, the result of the presidential election in a country can be published by the media in less than an hour until the news is accepted by the reader. Second of all, the media might lead many people to have a broad knowledge of everything such as science, business, economics and entertainment since the media provide plenty of rubrics. As a result, the more people read the news the more knowledge they absorb. However, the negative effects of living under media influence can impact many people. Regarding many kinds of news provided by the media, societies are prone to have difficulties in differentiating a hoax. Since every media tries to show credible news on its platform even though the news is inaccurate. As a result, riders nor viewers tend to feel confused to believe it. In addition, the media might influence people's perspectives on seeing something. For instance, in my country, a TV channel called TV One has a lot of TV programs that are against the government’s regulations, thus it might bring viewers' opinions opposing the government also. To sum up, the media has several positive effects on human life such as the ease of sharing and getting the news and broadening people ’s knowledge. On the other hand, it will affect citizens’ awareness of hoaxes and their perspective on something.