Some people think that children should be taught at school to recycle materials and avoid waste. Other people believe that children should be taught this at home. Discuss both opinions and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, a number of people believe schools should provide education to kids on the importance of recycling waste materials. However, others think they can get this knowledge at home.In my opinion, children have a better relationship with their parents, therefore, they should be educated about salvaging waste materials at home. On one hand, Children spend more time in school than they spend at home. Therefore, the education sectors play an important role in a child's life. That is to say, it is mandatory for a school to provide all the necessary knowledge to children, which in turn helps to build character.It's a known fact that the younger generation tends to learn faster. Therefore, it is the duty of the teachers to educate beginners on the importance of recycling junk without the need for disposal. This is because parents send their kids to school for the main purpose of positive improvements in all aspects of their lives.Take, for example, my nephew Riley, he reuses an old shopping bag whenever he visits the mall because he knows the importance of recycling. On the other hand, A number of children take their parents as role models. As a,result it is possible for them to follow the examples their role models portray. Therefore, parents should enlighten their kids more on waste recycling, this is because it is more of a lesson of character, so this can easily be taught to children by their loved ones.Recent studies have proven that the younger generation looks up to their parents when growing up. For example, when I was young, my dad had a collection of cans and sells them back to recycling companies, this is a habit for me currently. In my opinion, it's the sole responsibility of parents to discipline their children because they tend to be much closer. This is because it will teach them a lot including the importance of keeping some waste materials while converting them into something important for their use. In conclusion, the training of the child begins at home and there is nothing like excess knowledge. In my opinion, parents should educate their children about waste recycling at home before they are sent to school, this can be done by showing a good example always.