The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the healthcare system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, more people believe that there is a serious issue in the healthcare system caused by the growing population of overweight individuals. The majority of them considered it better to have more sports and exercise lessons in schools. In this essay, I will disagree with this matter because it is best to tackle this problem in another more human way. Firstly, dealing with problems like obesity is not that simple. Most of the time, young people may heredity the genes from their families and have weight problems over the years. For this reason, it should be better to talk to someone with experience. For example, there are psychologists at school who can help these people to become more aware of the problem and also find the best way to deal with it. In a similar way, going to a nutritionist could represent part of the solution by also changing their diet to become wealthier both physically and mentally. Another point to consider is that instead of adding more hours of physical education, they should reorganize those hours with different types of physical and mental activities. It is important to develop an interest in exercise and sports for children while keeping their minds occupied. This could be an example of yoga, which is an excellent way to get in touch with our bodies. Also, practicing different sports at school would lead children to explore their interests. In conclusion, with an increasing population of overweight people, it is important to change lifestyle both physically and mentally by introducing sports in school and also by speaking to someone.