Drug abuse is an increasing problem in modern times. Discuss some reasons behind this and suggest ways it can be solved.

There is no denying the fact that the main impact of drug abuse is arguable. While it is a commonly held belief that drug abuse can harm individual life and destroy his future. This essay will shed light upon the effects of drug abuse, as well as will discuss some solutions for this issue. Drug abuse can cause multiple problems for communities. The medical effects of drug abuse are very obvious. For example, addicts abuse their bodies and neglect their health, which may require hospitalization, in major cases, it even leads to death. Therefore, addiction will cause serious issues for individuals, as well as it can burden the health system financially. Thus, it becomes clear that drug abuse can deteriorate masses' health and life. On the other hand, the menace can be fought. First, education is the main way to tackle this issue. To illustrate, If the folk understand the effects, they will avoid the cause of the problem. Public awareness in school, community centres and malls may help people to be more educated about the critical effects of drugs. Furthermore, the authority may also use infomercials to teach their citizens about the negative effects of drugs. This might be a very effective approach as the government can alert high numbers of folk about this danger. In conclusion, drug addiction has become a serious problem worldwide. As a consequence, the masses need to be educated about the deadly effects of drugs. Furthermore, the authority may require to invest financially in public health to alert all persons about the fatal effects of drugs.