In some countries, parents expect their children to spend a long time studying both in and after school and have less free time. What are the positive and negative effects on children and the society they live in ?

It is true that future generations are required to take part in not only formal academic programs but also extra classes. From my perspective, this action is invalid to a certain extent in the wake of its destructive impacts on the well-being and communication skills of pupils. Admittedly, advocates of this standpoint have their rational grounds. First, this policy provides useful and versatile civilians for society. To be specific, joining extra classes is able to help undergraduates gain a better understanding of the advanced insights of students. In reality, Food chemistry is requested to be good at two majors, which pursue this study. Second, After graduation, talented individuals would be given job opportunities. To elaborate, graduating with an adept degree and mastering a foreign language would increase pupils’ chances of getting a job immediately after graduation. Without that degree, they face a high job competition rate. However, the above arguments are insufficient to overshadow the shortcomings of the latter. The most pertinent point is that overlearning have destructive impacts on the mental and physical well-being of learners. Especially, the body easily loses energy and gets tired when they are obliged to study for many hours continuously. Worse still, this can affect the development of students. Another justification is that descendants lack time to develop social relationships. In particular, posterity spends too much time studying, which deprives them of their leisure time. In fact, in VietNam, a significant number of cases of psychological problems and lack of communication ability have been recorded in view of study pressure. In conclusion, it is indisputable that spending lots of time studying is of paramount importance as it is the preparation for the bright future of mankind. Therefore, like two sides of the same coin, this can only be achieved at the expense of their health and social rate.