People tend to work longer hours nowadays. Working long hours has a negative effect on themselves, their families and society, so working hours should be restricted. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People tend to work extra hours recently. Working extra time has a harmful influence on individuals, their households and society, so working extra hours should be limited,and I personally totally agree with this statement because of some reasons. The detrimental impacts that working overtime has on per individual are serious. Firstly, a worker's health can be affected in several ways if they always overextend their work that causes their health immediately. For instance,they must spend all of their time sitting in front of the screen for countless hours, which leads to many health problems such as myopia, farsightedness. In addition, if they sit in front of the screen for a long time without doing exercise that leads to some diseases of the spine or bone such as spinal disease, kyphosis. Secondly, if workers always work without resting or having any entertaining activities that causes for employees more depression and stressful from working overtime that leads to lower productivity performance. If workers work without resting, they will get into trouble with their families and society. For families, they work overtime, so they don’t have inadequate quality time for their families that weakens bonds between family members and themselves. Besides, workers try to work overtime to earn more money, and they are living in a competitive environment. that leads to them not being able to educate their children, which leads to developing aggressive behaviors with their parents. Therefore workers can procrastinate their marriage even if they don’t want to get married, the number of aged population goes up. To illustrate, we can see Japan is an exemplar for this situation. Japanese are concentrating on working nowadays, and they always work for a long duration, which causes the population in Japan is lower than in the past. In my opinion, I totally agree with this statement because working overtime is really harmful to people’s physical health as well as affects on families and society. Therefore, working extra time should be reduced immediately.