In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of diverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages.

Nowadays, thanks to mesmerizing technological advancements, the prospect of driverless vehicles, be it cars, buses, trucks, etc., is no longer merely imaginative. While such innovation may lead to a couple of drawbacks, the spectacular advantages will undoubtedly outweigh the negative effects. On the one hand, there are a couple of inevitable unwanted consequences accompanying fully automatic vehicles. Firstly, when people are not in control of their cars or trucks, they risk their safety to unknown reasons. Up to now, no organizations or people can guarantee absolute confidence in driverless automotive technology, which means there are still chances computer programs are subjected to programming mistakes, viruses or cyber-attacks, etc. Secondly, the takeover of robots in driving will lead to unemployment for thousands of people whose careers are to sit behind the wheel. However, the above-mentioned potential disadvantages are not sufficient to discourage people from enjoying the enormous benefits brought by autopilot technology. Most of the current traffic accidents stem from the recklessness of human-based drivers, and such an issue will be few and far between when computers are in charge because programs are simply immune from physical tiredness or carelessness. Even though driverless cars are vulnerable to cyber attacks or viruses, studies and statistics have shown that the rate is negligibly low. Needless to say, when travelling gets automatic, people will save lots of time to do productive things such as reading a book, watching a movie, chatting with beloved family members, etc., while waiting to get to their destinations. And cars are more likely to be evenly distributed when they navigate on their own, which can help reduce traffic jams, a worrying problem in big cities in the world today. In conclusion, while future of autopilot vehicles is closer than ever before thanks to technological development. While the concerns of people regarding the drawbacks of driverless cars are understandable, they are convincingly outweighed by the benefits of safer and less exhausting driving.