Noawdays online shopping becomes more popular than in-store shopping. Is it a positive or a negative development?

It is often argued that more and more people prefer shopping online compared to shopping in a store than in the past years. In my opinion, this trend can be recognized as beneficial to our mental burden in terms of moderating our stress at a shopping store. Online shopping is generally advantageous to saving citizens' time for shopping, moderating the source of stress. One of the common reasons for this is that individuals don't have to spend a lot of time searching for necessary items at a store. For example, according to data published by monitoring companies, about 90% of shoppers feel comfortable when they look for what they want to buy by utilizing a search bar on the web store. Thus, reducing the time on searching for items allows citizens not to stress about shopping. On the other hand, shopping in a store entails a positive aspect. Shopping in the actual store enables shoppers to ask staff to provide advice for making their decisions. To illustrate this, one data shows more than 80% of consumers need a detailed explanation to make up their decision to buy items, especially from the perspective of experienced staff. If people can obtain the opportunity to get an explanation about items, they may not regret buying the items. In conclusion, although in- store shopping is beneficial to gaining instruction for making up individuals' decisions to buy some items, online shopping is greater when it comes to eliminating the stress to search for items that they need.