Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school?

It is thought that attending an educational institution or college is the optimal choice to succeed in a career path, whereas others believed that working immediately after leaving school is a better option. This essay will discuss both points of view. Due to some benefits, some students make up their minds to join the labour market after school. First, working helps them start earning money so that they can be financially independent and take care of their families. In fact, as some live in poor conditions, going to work when graduating high school is the sole way to cover daily expenditures. Second, having a job after leaving high school provides people with first-hand experiences. There are a number of learners who are not into academic learning. Therefore, they prefer to learn other skills such as beauty, online selling or sewing by starting to work. It proves that a lot of people without degrees are able to have successful careers. However, there are some advantages that graduates can gain when studying further at university or college. The first positive aspect is that students can have a chance to enhance their expertise. University equips students with the necessary knowledge and skills to perform well in their majors. The second good point is that degrees and certificates offer people a wide range of job opportunities with high salaries. Nowadays, the job market is very competitive and a lot of jobs require academic qualifications, so it is better to build a good profile. In conclusion, university or college is a good option to climb the ladder in a career path. However, stopping studying further does not mean that people give up learning but they will obtain skills in other ways. Therefore, depending on each circumstance, individuals can decide their own future.