Some people say that its government responsibility to clean the streets other beleive that is your own responsibility Discuss both views and share your experience

In recent times, there has been a debate on who is responsible for the sanitation of the streets, whether it is the duty of the law markers or the duty of members of the community. This essay will explain both perspectives and share my experience. On the one hand, the government believes that cleaning the streets is the sole obligation of members of society because the government wants to imbibe cleanliness in them and cub the act of indiscriminate dumping of dirt on the street. Members of the community make use of the roadway and also dirty the streets, therefore, if cleaning the streets is their responsibility they will be very conscious of not littering the street. For Instance, in some,countries the government declares a day of the week whereby, members of the public are expected to clean their surroundings and they are monitored to ensure they comply with this policy which is economical. On the other hand, some people believe that it is the responsibility of the government to employ people to clean the streets because taxes are usually paid in each community and a portion of it can be allocated to ensuring that the streets are kept clean. Also, if individuals in society take the responsibility of cleaning the street they might not be able to clean some streets such as streets close to major roads or some part of the community that is mostly used by travellers thereby,exposing the members of the society to pollution. In my personal experience in the country I,live the government employs workers who daily clean the community streets and they are paid monthly this is also an avenue for creating job opportunities for society. In conclusion, members of the nation have the obligation of keeping their streets clean by avoiding indiscriminate dumping of refuse on the street. However, it is the responsibility of the government to employ workers to always keep the street clean at all times in other to curb the spread of infection.