In the current society,many people are struggling with obesity. What are the main causes of this? What are the effects?

In the recent era, it has been observed by many that, obesity has become a major issue. This essay will discuss the major contributing factors for this such as sedentary lifestyles and unhealthy eating while, the results of those are non-communicable diseases-cardiac diseases, Stoke, diabetes and reduce the quality of life. To begin with, most individuals tend to utilise sugary drinks and foods more often due to hectic work and lifestyles. Moreover, junk foods are readily available in the community and those are presented to consumers in an attractive way. For instance, Macdonald's and KFC are the most popular food companies that sell burgers and fried chicken parts with high consumption of sugar, oil, salt and some other chemicals namely Mono Sodium Glutamate(MSG) and these businesses are at the top rank when considering their food items even though, those are main reasons for current obesity in the society. Besides that, the majority of the population is not involved in any physical activity or regular exercise which is also contributed majorly to obesity. A study done by the University of Cambridge (2019) revealed, 33% of the population in England was not engaged in any physical activity and those group Body Mass Index was over 40kg/m2. This proves that a sedentary lifestyle can cause obesity. Are there any underline effects of obesity? Certainly, there are. Being overweight and obese are the main contributors for occurring some life -threatening diseases namely cardiac problems, Stroke and Diabetic Mellitus. These are more vulnerable to the death of an individual. Not only does that makes a risk to that person's life but also it acts as a component for reducing the quality of living. For example, The Annual Health Bulletin (2018) disclosed that 67% of Europeans lost their independent movements due to partial or complete paralysis and half of them were diagnosed as obese or overweight. Therefore, this emphasises that obesity can influence the community by being a reason for loosening their quality of life as well as predominating for some other life -threatening sicknesses. To conclude, Although reduced regular exercise and unhealthy foods are cased for obesity in society, it serves as a starting point for some deadly diseases and also a reason for having a less quality of life.