A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern word. Do you think that benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks?

The tourism industry is one of the major sources of income in a lot of countries all around the world. Although tourism may supply substantial budgets to the communities, it provides a lot of harmful effects on the environment. In my opinion, the advantages outweigh the demerits because of the economic merits and career opportunities that it provides. On the one hand, a lot of sightseers who visits tourist destinations supply a significant resource of income for society. This can be used for expanding resorts' infrastructure and updating healthcare systems in many countries. For example, the ticket finance which sells to visit museums can use to advance varying sectors of them and purchase new artworks to attract more tourists. Therefore, spending money by holidaymakers prepares a pool of banking for prospering the economy of countries. On the other hand, travelers who visits a lot of places in the countries could harm the environment and make air and soil pollution. Using vehicles to transport large amounts of tourists causes degradation of air quality due to carbon emissions as well as the destruction of green coverage of roads and soil compression. A clear example is that a survey illustrated that visitors produced 2 tons of carbon dioxide and destroyed more than 5000 square meters of green land in France in 2020. In conclusion, although tourists cause a huge amount of air and soil pollution in every country they visit, their contribution to the economy and financial outcome of society is more prominent.