Classmates are a more important influence than parents on a child’s success in school. Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Peers in school have more impact than parents on a child ’s success. Personally, I think that child spends more time with their friends in school and it has a matter on his behavior. In the paragraphs underneath, this essay shall see my thoughts. There are several reasons why I support this point of view. First, there is this quote: "Surround yourself only with those who will lift you higher" and it means that you are affected by your surroundings. For instance, businessman has two peers and they are stronger than him. It will be useful to him, because he will progress with friends’ advices. In contrast, If his friends are not businessmen, he will regress and does not develop. Secondly, children spend a lot of time together in school. They have same ages, interests and homework, as a result, it makes them closer. To illustrate, in the new system of education, students need to co-operate to get good marks and this also brings them closer. Furthermore, youngsters tend to copy each other’s habits and manners. To give an example, when I was 7 grader, I had a friend and he did not care about marks. After few months, his grades were improved, because we started doing homework together. In addition, child may learn some bad habits from his classmates and it can annoy their parents. However, if parents play the main role on child’s life, child does not follow bad guys. Therefore, parents should try to effect on youth’s life. In conclusion, there are two main influencers on adolescent’s existence. But, I believe that peers have more influence on youth’s success and parents should choose surrounding for their child.