society is experiencing an increase in many problems such as crime and drug abuse due to urbanization. Give some suggestions to control this trend?

In modern times, crime and drug abuse is on the rise. Due to,modernization our civilization is under immense pressure to control these problems. To overcome such issues possible solutions like making stringent laws and creating more job opportunities for the people. In this essay, we will discuss the causes and a few solutions to manage this. The first possible solution is to provide effective drug awareness programs. However, there are several factors related to what makes the young commit an offence such as poverty, unemployment, and social pressure. Moreover, incarcerating these offenders won't solve this issue instead, through increased investment in child protection, family support, housing, employment, education, mental health and effective alcohol and other programs. For instance, An independent evaluation of the NSW Court Completion Program found participants to be 37% less likely to be reconvicted with the above initiative. Another solution, we can prevent this is by providing awareness to the general public through films and letting them know the side effects and the consequences of addiction. Furthermore, institutions should provide moral support and counselling. For example, creating this awareness there has been a significant decrease in 2021, around an 11% decline in narcotics and crime. To conclude, crime rates and drug abuse are major concerns due to urbanization, and they can be controlled by the government and other organisations by providing counselling and creating employment opportunities for graduates in order to reduce social pressure and make them secure lives.