Some people support the idea of imposing taxes on fossil fuels (oil, coal, and gas) in order to reduce energy consumption. Others disagree with this approach. Consider the debate and its arguments, and come to your own conclusion

Natural resources are the great invention of humankind, it is used widely in each and every sector of our world. Some argue that taxes should be imposed on these, however, some oppose this idea. In this essay, we will discuss further to come to a conclusion. Firstly, Fossil Fuels are used more commonly than anyone can ever think of, However, people use them carelessly most of the time. For example, at a traffic stop, no one turns off their vehicle, and fuel gets burned all the time even when the vehicle is stopped. Many government departments offer free fuel and other related services to their employees as employee benefits, which they misuse, because, they don't have to pay. They should understand the value of our God-gifted resources, and, imposing fees can help them understand how valuable these energy sources are. Secondly, By using fossil fuels, it creates carbon footprints, which is impacting our environment very badly. Scientists believe, that each day our world is facing natural disasters, due to carbon emissions. Furthermore, it is also affecting our health as well. Such as, asthma is more common in children these days, which was a rare disease a decade ago. There are other solutions as well, such as focusing on solar energy or using electric vehicles but it is not efficient at the moment. To conclude, it is necessary to do something about the usage of energy, as it is very concerning for our environment. There are many solutions to avoid over-consumption, but applying charges on natural resources can have a great impact on reducing consumption.