Many elderly people are no longer looked after by their families but are put in care homes or nursing homes. what are the advantages and disadvtanges of this trend?

In recent decades, old people are likely to be looked after in many facilities such as aged care and nursing homes rather than taking care of family's hands around the world. There are some benefits and drawbacks to this view and I will discuss this issue by using examples to demonstrate points. Firstly, putting elders into government infrastructure is proven to be advantageous in regards to happiness and satisfaction levels for both family carers and elderly people. A fundamental reason is that being looked after by professional people who expertise in the hospitality sector is more likely to improve their health conditions as well as mental care. For instance, as government encourage most citizens to put elders into care systems in South Korea, the circumstance enables them to enhance overall aspects of health conditions by having less mental stress. Thus, this kind of trend should be considered positively, due to these beneficial facts. On the other hand, it cannot be denied that numerous disadvantages exist when they hand over to other people's hands. They are undoubtedly fragile to control their emotional feeling such as loneliness and sadness and an experiment proves that when individuals get aged, feelings are strengthened than the other days. For example, since they feel as if they are abandoned and forbidden from their own houses, a number of elders who couldn't overcome feelings tend to decide to suicide in aged care centres in China. Therefore, it could cause dangerous and detrimental situations by borrowing others' hands to take care of their grandparents. In conclusion, while there are some benefits of the usage of aged care and nursing homes, drawbacks to this view also exist which could lead to severe situations. Well synthesising of the ways to look after by family or expertise should be considered prudently by governments and families.