There are severe social consequences to housing shortages in cities and only the government can solve these problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is said that the scarcity of housing will produce negative results in society. In my opinion, I believe that governments have the ability to handle this situation and to give more effective ways to make it. One of the reasons why I think that governments make reasonable and achievable policies to extend employment outside the cities. For example, in China, there is a tremendous density of workers has been transferred to the countryside. By imposing high taxes and encouraging cooperations to reside in their workplace around cities, governments will provide them with compensation and bonuses. As a result, there are many youngsters who would be attracted to relocating their housing with their workplace changed. Thus, the number of housing will match the needs of people in cities. Another reason is that governments are able to propel the process of public facilities being constructed effectively. Citizens would rather stay in the cities than in the rural areas because they have chances to enjoy advanced healthcare systems, education and conveniences. Therefore, the government can increase the budget to guarantee people have equal priorities regardless of their areas, which encourages them to immigrate to rural areas. The further step is that the population in the cities will get relieved, and housing storage will accommodate people who need to live in the cities and no longer become a social hot spot. In a nutshell, the government is responsible for housing shortages, and several steps can be taken by them to tackle this issue, otherwise, it will influence people’s normal life at large.