Some people think the money spent in developing the technology for space exploration is not justified. There are more beneficial ways to spend this money. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is widely believed that it is not justified to spend money on developing technologies for space exploration, and there are other helpful things the government can do with this investment. Personally, I completely agree with this view for a variety of reasons. First of all, the funds used for the galactic study are frequently misappropriated. This is because that cash is supposed to be used for research and discovery purposes for the universe, however, it is often being used by high society individuals for personal purposes. In fact, it has been proved in several articles that this fund is often used by privileged individuals to buy or build their own houses. This is another factor that contributes to the misuse of public funds for galactic research. For example, John JR, an Australian expert in space-related research, was arrested in 2020 for embezzling the fund invested in space exploration to buy himself a car and build two houses in central Australia. Secondly, there are still many significant societal issues that require financial investment to address. This means that there should be more focus on these concerns because they have a direct impact on people's everyday lives. In fact, several children in the highlands are unable to attend school due to the lack of bridges over significant rivers, and there are thousands of people living in poverty worldwide. For example, in a report by the Vietnamese Ministry of Education in 2021, there were 12554 ethnic minority children in Ha Giang who could not go to school because there were no means of transportation to go through bridges and rivers. Money is needed to invest in equipment and infrastructure to help children access education. In conclusion, it is unnecessary to invest an enormous amount of cash into space exploration. That budget can do many other meaningful things to help better lives. In my opinion, citizens should invest in social issues such as education or healthcare in order to create a solid foundation for the community to do many things, including uncovering the mysteries of the universe.