Some people think that media should not report detail of crimes to the public. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has long been the subject of discussion about the way misdeeds reporting by the news. Some people believe that reporting crimes in detail to the public must not be done. I agree with this statement and in this essay, I will discuss it in detail by providing relevant examples. Nowadays, misconduct has been increasing gradually in the last few decades in the world because technology is used for criminal activities rather than using it to prevent them. Firstly, the way of reporting crimes causes to increase in the lawlessness rate. For example, If any news reports a crime in a way the receiver gets interested in, the young generation might tend to test similar things blindly. Some irresponsible publishing does this in order to increase views. If a child does a similar thing as the publishing show, it may be irreversible. This affects both individuals as well as society. Another thing I would like to emphasize is that reporting criminal activities with personal details such as name, address and photographs of the suspect might be a threat to his or her family members. For instance, a person takes into custody as a suspect for a particular misdeed, and publishes all details of him or her publishing. Thereafter, further investigations reveal that this person is not the victim of that particular crime. But at the time when he or she is acquitting, it might be badly damaged not only to his or her personality but also to relatives due to irresponsible reporting. To conclude, detailed case reporting has several disadvantages to both individuals and the community such as imitating juveniles, and damage to the personality and family members who is not the victim of that particular misconduct. According to my opinion, the lawlessness rate increases due to irresponsible publishing activities.