In many countries around the world young people decide to leave their parent's home once they finish school. They start living on their own or sharing a house with friends. Is this a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, it has become more popular among youngsters and students to leave their parents house after graduating. In this essay, I will agree with this approach because it will give a lot of benefits to teenagers. Firstly, I will discuss how the process of living separately from a family affect people’s responsibility, and secondly, I will consider how their decision making is changing. To begin with, when a young person moves to their own place he or she begin an adult life full of responsibilities also based on its actions. All the processes such as paying the rent, doing grocery shopping and organizing a living space depend on one person. In fact, during college teens are getting used to responsibility and it might help them to become more confident in their future life. For instance, in some European countries university students prefer an apartment instead of dormitories. Furthermore, when a youngster begins to live separate from their parents they start to learn how to make decisions in a most efficient way in order not arrive with no money on their pockets. This is because there is not a budget controlled by parents anymore and when spending money students should be careful and allocate them correctly. Moreover, money assume a new value for them and this might change their attitude towards money and work too. For example, a lot of young people when living with their parents do not think about expenses. In conclusion, I think that living separately would be very beneficial for a youngster since they might become more responsible and put a lot more effort in how to use their money