The popularity of news media often has been significantly influential in people's lives. Some people believe this to be a negative development. To what extent, do you agree or disagree with their opinion?

Digital India including social media, news channels and reality shows has many benefits and sometimes it has negative effects as well on middle-class families. This essay will discuss both the effects on one’s life. In my opinion, I believe it has more negative outcomes than positive outcomes. To begin with, our lives has changed a lot after the impact of social media and the news we witness every single minute of our daily life. Nowadays word has been faked a lot and true facts are not shown. broadcast channels are hungry for TRP which results in making a mockery out of an issue discussed. For Example, report of Nirbhaya’s case where a teenager was raped and murdered, no strict action has been taken by the government and publishing played with the emotions of the crowd watching by calling the victim’s parents to statements for interviews. Secondly, announcement news keeps people informed about day-to-day national and international messages. Some people tend to listen on television, and some opt to read via newspapers and on applications issued by news channels. Moreover, some social news platforms like Instagram, Facebook and Twitter give the population a chance to showcase their talents like singing, dancing and much more. This creates competition within society as to how well one can live life to the fullest and how we are living. For Example, a middle-class household may feel demotivated after watching the lavish life of some influencers and much more. To conclude, publishing plays a crucial role in an individual’s activity, it has been researched that more than 16 hours one spends on gadgets like phones, television and laptops. This causes health issues leading to eye-sight weak and radiation from these gadgets leading to nervous system issues.