Some people advocate death penalty for those who committed violent crimes. Others say that capital punishment is unacceptable in contemporary society. Describe advantages and disadvantages of death penalty.

Many people believe that the death penalty is necessary to keep the security system efficient in society. There are those who advocate for the death penalty for those guilty persons of violent crimes and those who believe that capital punishment is not an acceptable practice in modern society. To begin with, advocates of the death penalty for violent offenders often support the idea that, it is just abuse for those who have committed the most horrible acts. Furthermore, they argue that it serves as a discouragement for others who might commit such acts, and it prevents major corruption. In addition, it restores the equilibrium of justice and lessens expenses on the maintenance of prisoners. For example, in ancient times, people were gathered in the centre of their town to see how a criminal was killed, with the purpose that others will understand not to commit infractions anymore. On the other hand, opponents of the death penalty argue that it is an inhumane punishment and it is unbearable. It is also argued that the death penalty is expensive and it does not necessarily reduce the crime rate. In my opinion, the death penalty should not be accepted in contemporary society. Thus, other forms of punishment should be explored. For example, life imprisonment would allow saving money, because it is cheaper to keep an offender in prison than to kill him and also protect innocent individuals from other crimes. To conclude, I strongly believe that, the death penalty should be excluded from prisoners’ punishments because no one has the right to kill other humans even,criminals, deserve a second chance and innocent people can be killed because of unfair sentences.