More and more people want to own items such as car, clothing and other things, that are made by famous brand. What are the reasons for this? Do you think is it a positive or negative development?

It is said that some societies are becoming more interested in buying items produced by renowned companies. While in my point of,view it is an unwelcoming change, In this essay I will illustrate some underlying cases. There are different reasons why people like to buy brandy items. First and foremost, some consumers think these companies can make items of higher quality. Nowadays companies by advertisement try to influence buyers, they boasting about the quality and features of their goods. As a result, people might buy an item based on the name of the company and the advertisements. Last but not least, some buy this items to show off. Buyers think, if they buy luxurious goods from a renowned company, they would show others such as other siblings or friends they are well off and financially strong. For example, Alibaba is a travel agent in Iran that copied its name with a Chinese company to use the publicity of the main company and make people rely more on them. It is clear this new trend in society can bring about several detrimental consequences for society. For example, It can put more financial strain on families. Consider a Lap top from Apple company with another company, in many cases in spite of being exactly the same,the apple made one is more expensive only because it is produced by Apple and when a person or a family want to buy a laptop has to pay more and put a strain on its budget. In conclusion, the advertisement makes people buy some products from brands and I believe it can be financially detrimental and put pressure on families' budgets.