Some countries invest in specialized sports facilities for top athletes but not for the average people. Is this a positive or negative development?

Over the past few decades, there is a significant growth in the sports field. It is a common public opinion that, the well-equipped sports hub is only for top athletes, not for ordinary people in some nations. I vehemently say that it is a negative development. Therefore, following this essay will explain my opinion in detail. In the modern era, countries are funding huge amounts for sports facilities and renowned sports persons. Everyone is paying tax for a single item and has equal rights in the nation. In India, For instance, many international stadiums are only allocated for famous sportspeople. No permission was granted to the local people. As a result, there is no growth for ordinary people. Furthermore, the Government spends a high amount on sports equipment and maintenance of the sports centre. At least they could have spent half the amount to construct a special pathway on road for local people, those who are doing their daily routines such as, running and walking daily for their fitness. For example, i decided to start running every morning but that decision make me frustrated because the special running ring was covered by a soft sheet only for special sports persons. On the other hand, some people say that, top athletes are representing the country so they have some additional privilege given. The government already paying a huge amount in the form of salaries. Then again why additional benefits. They are the ones which get high remuneration than any other professional. To cite an example, India is a developing country, But still, they are paying high salaries to cricketers than any other developed country offers to their sportsperson. To conclude, This is a negative development for ordinary people. because the government is not offering anything to them. This will affect the country as well as the people