Some people think it is more important to spend money on roads and motorways than on public transport systems.

The discussion to invest in developing roads and motorways or public transportation systems are continuing. In my opinion, both types of transportation infrastructure have important roles to play in the modern world, and they should have equal investments. On the one hand, improving the quality of roads and motorways will improve safety and reducing traffic congestion. In Kazakhstan, for example, increasing number of subway accidents highlights the need for the government to invest in improving the quality of road systems to improve citizens safety. Also, building wider roads and more motorways in cities like Almaty, where traffic congestion is a major problem, will increase capacity reducing pressure on the city's main roads and clearing congestion. On the other hand, investing in public transportation systems can benefit the environment and for who do not own a car. Public transportation such as subways fewer pollutants than cars, so investing in them can lead to improved air quality and less pollution. To sum up, I believe that money should be invested equally to both road and public transportation system developments. This will help to improve the safety of transportation, elevate congestion, and improve the environment while providing people with accessible and sustainable transportation options.