The government’s investment in arts, music and theatre is a waste of money. Governments should invest these funds in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

As government holds funds for every citizen in a nation it is their obligation to understand the rudiments of good and bad investments. Some people believe contributing to the cultural part of a country is important, while others believe that government should spend money on other public sectors such as education and health. I agree with the former statement. In this essay, I will explore how education creates a developed country and why arts, music and theatre are a core part of a country. To begin with, the education system assists to build a prosperous nation with financial stability. This is because less knowledgeable people will be a burden for a country, which is why contributions are vital in this sector. For example, Tunisia has a high level of illiterate people, which creates hindrances in their economic growth. Therefore the government of Tunisia should ensure more funding in this sector. However, there are plenty of organizations who are eager to invest in this area, whereas there are limited sources to find contributions to the arts, music and theatre. On the other hand, culture is an integral part of a country because it represents a nation to the whole world as well as promote the outer world about cultures and taste. For instance, Mexico has a rich culture, where its music and arts are renowned by every nation. This is pivotal for the authority of a country to make a contribution to this region. In conclusion, some people believe that government should fund the public sector as it contributes to economic stability, although I argue that government should spend on cultural factors because its the core of a country.