Many of the world's cities are currently Facing a serious housing shortage.what are reasons for this shortage and what solutions can you suggest?

The privilege of shelter is a basic human need, and the last century has witnessed an unprecedented increase in the global housing crisis in urban regions. According to my view, this undoubtedly resulted from the huge influx of immigrants to cities and the soaring prices in real states. In order to mitigate this alarming scarcity,governments must extend residential areas, additionally, a detailed housing scheme is required. To begin with, rationals behind the world's most pressing issue of lack of decent residencies in city areas, this is mainly attributed to a couple of factors. Firstly, cities have been experiencing exponential growth of migrants. As green pastures captivate a number of people from a young age group to avail modern lifestyle. For example, each year 2.16 billion villagers abandon their hometowns to get settled in cities. Hence, it is considered a major cause of the shortage in housing. Secondly,an upsurge in costs for building houses has even worsened the situation. Since, inflation in rates of lands,materials, and labour have fuelled the end-cost.In this context,access to affordable accommodation in urban centres has become a real concern.To illustrate,recently a survey has revealed,40 per cent of the rise in prices of citywide skyscrapers had forced average-income families into homelessness. Therefore,It is critical for authorities to ensure mitigation measures for the aforementioned problems.Primarily, it would be beneficial to spread residential properties to inner suburbs, Otherwise, it would be impossible to accommodate newcomers in dense urban centres.To clarify, the city of London is an ideal example,where the British government built all new houses in the nearby countryside to deflate pressure from the infrastructure of downtown vicinities. Moreover, the introduction of affordable housing policies will allow relief from housing crises throughout the world. For example,Japan has been successful in supplying minimal-priced apartments to citizens. Consequently, both approaches will have a profound impact on solving these challenges. In conclusion, currently entire world's cities are being affected by shortness of adequate housing systems.In my opinion,it is mainly either because of the skyrocketed migratory shifts or the inflated cost of residences.For these reasons,governments should intervene accordingly to avoid such scarcity in future.