In spite of advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

A number of agricultural inventions have been done to rise both amount and efficiency of foods. However, famine still can be observed in some parts of the world. The origins of this situation seem to stem from three factors, and several remedies also appear to be open to us, which we will consider in this essay. Perhaps the major factor here is inequality between different countries in terms of food production. According to a study, for instance, Africa has the lowest amount of food supply among other continents, which clearly demonstrates that not all parts of the world are able to produce their own fundamental needs. Another cause is economical issues. By this we mean that there are lots of people who are in need worldwide, so they can not afford even grocery shopping although their country has state-of-the-art technology in agriculture. A third reason is not all states around the world have the same technology to offer enough food for their population. For example, developed countries such as the United States and China have scientific knowledge which can change the genes of plant seeds to make them increase in number and nourishment, whereas others can not even imagine. Turning to the possible solutions, an obvious step would be fostering governments to make policies regarding providing equal income to everyone in their folk as much as possible. If such rules were made by politics, equality would be provided and the majority of society may afford their meals. Many European countries can be given as examples that most employees have similar amounts of salaries in all companies and thus the community has increased purchasing power. A second remedy might be donating agricultural technologies to poor countries. This being the case, formal international organizations may be bridges between rich countries and developing ones, resulting in a peaceful environment and decreased hunger rates in the world. In conclusion, inequality, economical problems, and the lack of technology appear to be the main roots. Proper initiatives of authorities and sharing opportunities voluntarily may well lessen the severity of the situation.