Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and the this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Governments commonly have budget on the arts in contemporary society. There are different views about whether they need spend their expense on the arts or they should use it on different areas. I partially agree the idea that the governments should lessen the expenditure on arts and will explain reasons why I support this idea. First of all, the government can spend more money on area from which people can equally receive benefits. Since education is required by all citizens, the government can backing more intensively. If the government spend more money on training teachers, materials that are used in classes and educational facilities, people are able to acquire better education, which causes bottom up of people’s educational levels. In addition, the governments can support families depending on their income. Some people including single parent struggle with handling their lives because of commitments such as rearing children, working and looking after their parents. Despite of the fact that there are various areas on which the government should spend money, they also need to spend money on the arts. Arts often have strong connection with cultures. the governments have responsibilities for protecting them, because it results in protecting their cultures. For example, aboriginal arts in Australia have tight connection between people’s lives and history. it the government does not spend enough money on supporting in protecting and developing them, their arts will disappear. In conclusion, whether the government should spend money on arts or not is unclear. Although arts need to be financially supported by the government, I think the government should organize their budget and spend more money on other areas.