As a part of their education, many students work at a company for a short period of time without a salary. Are there more advantages than disadvantages to this?

Nowadays, the majority of graduate students should go through a free internship in organisations before starting work. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of working for free and provide a logical conclusion, showing that in my opinion, the benefits of an internship in a competitive world exceed its downside. One evident benefit to getting work free at the beginning is that it would give the opportunity to perceive knowledge about your job. For instance, many graduate young people have only theoretical knowledge from their Universities whether it is law, math or engineering. In other words, in the practical world, most part of this knowledge is worth nothing. As a result, after internship students get more reliable skills. Another advantage that is working free at the beginning gives you chance to pass the adaptation period. It means that new student would be not shy and hesitant when he or she starts working as an employ. Nevertheless, awareness of doing something for free is one of the principal drawbacks. Take Kazakh students as an example many of them have hindrances when they work free for a company. The thought that they can’t overcome it will make them nervous. Secondly, for some students internship seems like wasting time. Thus they are not able to be productive as they work for a salary. To conclude, it is clear to see that an internship is a great way of developing your skills and getting the well first part of your career. Hence, in my overall opinion, both national and global companies should be implemented and made mandatory for internship graduates.