Some feel that the effects of advertising are positive for individuals and businesses, while others think they are negative.

In recent years, advertising has become the most efficient way for corporations to introduce their products to general customers. However, whether this tool is beneficial or not is still controversial; personally, I believe the advantages of advertising outweigh the disadvantages for both firms and consumers. On the positive side, Product promotion could support the firm in the financial and public relations aspect while helping the customer more easily approach a stable product while helping the customer easier approach a stable product more. On the one hand, matching the potential customers to the businesses to increase sales, and advertising can increase the customers’ awareness when the commercials are frequently shown in the mass media. This will motivate them to try the product or service advertised and even become regular buyers, bringing massive profits to the companies. On the other hand, not only do firms gain benefits, but also individuals via the diverse selections of models and categorizations that suit their budget whilst sacrificing personal interests. For instance, Nokia’s phones are introduced as convenient, cheap devices and iPhones are advertised as luxury and high-price products, so the students may choose the latter as a right-demand device. On the other hand, the significant coverage of communications could lead to unexpected after-effects for the consumers. For consumers, the high frequency of advertising could make them squander money on things they do not really need. In the case of interior products, the buyers usually prioritize the object’s appearance more than the layout which could suddenly jeopardize the room’s aesthetics. In conclusion, I strongly believe that advertisements could bring more benefits for businesses and individuals than drawbacks. Accordingly, advertising can be a useful bridge between sellers and buyers with enormous network coverage.