Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish.

Globalization has opened a lot of opportunities to study and work everywhere, not only in the original state but also overseas. There is a common debate about where skilled individuals like doctors or engineers should devote their capabilities. A group of people argue that these professionals have to dedicate their skills to the nation where they got an education. Others, including me, think that the decision on where to practice including abroad should be made freely. On the one side, there are several reasons which drive the argument that these skilful people need to give devotion in their training country. To begin with, their education may be funded by the university’s scholarship from the government so it becomes an obligation to find duty within the country. For instance, a student has been awarded Bidik Misi Scholarship from Indonesian Government to take a medical program at Indonesia University. Because the money is came from the nation’s taxpayers, they should contribute through their capabilities to the nation. The other reason is the concern for national development. As known, emerging countries need human resources to accelerate the economy such as engineers who shall be expected to drive fundamental infrastructures and scientists to improve the quality of life for citizens. On the other side, this essay also elaborates certain points on the importance of freedom to work in any part of the globe First of all, not all countries provide enough number suitable employment for intellectual individuals. As a case, in Indonesia, there is a number of doctors who have graduated every year, but only a few of them has been absorbed due to a lack of hospital and uneasy to open a private practice. Secondly, the facilities or supporting environment with their capabilities is possibly unmatched. Low facilities emerge as a problem that triggers the desire in terms of working in a more promising country. Therefore, many of them take another opportunity overseas. For example, an Indian IT worker is moving to the US due to the gap in salary and the different infrastructures or technology. The last is choosing a job location should be part of human rights. Everyone has a right to decide whatever is best for them and cannot be interfered with in particular when the funding is from themself. To conclude, devoted professionals are needed to build countries in terms of economy and wealth acceleration. However, there are also essential grounds as a background why freewill to work anywhere is essential, which I definitely agree, especially for the lower number of suitable jobs, unmatched facilities or salary, and the human right to run their life.