In many countries, many people are not taking care of their elderly relatives, but seeking help from professionals to look after them. Do you think this is a positive development or a negative development?

It is often argued by numerous people that there should be professionals to take care of our older or aging relatives. Although there are some advantages associated with this development, they are clearly outweighed by the enormity of disadvantages. This discourse ahead will arrive at a logical conclusion after having critically examined the good and bad related to this development. The major benefit of hiring a professional to take care of the elderly is their discipline and years of experience. It is an irrefutable fact that professionals have teams and systems in place that could make charts entailing food intake, walking minutes, medicine intake time, etcetera, which is important for the well being of our relatives. This discipline is not easy to deploy accurately. On the other hand, there are some negatives to leaving the care of our aging family members to a professional. The first and foremost downside is a lack of personal touch. It is undeniably true that professionals will take care of aging members like a duty or like a job, which won't be the case if they are taken care of by family members. As a result, the quality of care could be improved. To exemplify, as per Neurologits, paralysed patients have shown early recovery if they are treated by their family members rather than professionals. Another downside of this belief is self isolation. It is a fact that, especially in their later years, older people love talking to family members. Now, seeking professional help to take care of them would cut them off from the family and create a feeling of depression among them. To conclude, despite the undeniable advantages, I firmly believe that there are far more disadvantages to leaving elderly care to a professional. This is because of a lack of personal touch and self isolation.