Money should be spent on creating new public buildings such as museums or town hall rather than renovating the existing ones. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As people seek a more comfortable and convenient life today, their demands increase and diversify. Some people believe that there are more advantages when the fund is invested in constructing new public buildings instead of renovating old ones. I generally agree with this view for the following reasons. On one hand, it is more beneficial for the government to provide financial distribution to create new public buildings because it invigorates the local community and economy. In other words, the government is able to provide advanced services to suit the various needs of the citizens. For example, a modern library which has a cafeteria and a spacious garden is recently built in my town. It promotes relaxation and excitement among the users in contrast to the lower quality of service offered by renovated facilities. In addition, public buildings in new areas can attract many people from outside, which results in raising their popularity and the local economy will prosper with the rising numbers of visitors. On the other hand, in spite of several advantages the public can gain from new public buildings, there are some negative consequences the government should take into serious consideration. Indeed, a larger amount of financial investments are required to construct new museums and city halls than old ones. Therefore, that money should be wisely distributed to other significant fields such as welfare and education. For instance, digital learning and improved pension systems are immediate needs in modern society. In conclusion, constructing new public buildings is advantageous to both individuals and society. However, the authority should carefully determine its financial distribution to promote the happiness of individuals and the local economy.