5.An increasing number of people are changing their careers. What are the reasons? Do you think it is positive or negative?

In recent times, career shifting has been widely happening among workers. The phenomenon is due to higher pay in several growing sectors and should be viewed positively as it improves their life quality through the transition. The most known reason behind someone changing their profession is the lack of fair compensation in their current state. While people are doing conventional jobs, the modern dynamic market grew demands for new positions with the newest specific skill requirements. As the demand rose, the opportunities came with better benefits to catch the best talent. As a result, many chose to take the career mobility path to gain the advantages. For instance, recent studies show almost 100.000 workers shifted in the last year from main majors such as economics, law, and engineering to tech jobs as the entry-level pay is at least twice as high as in the mentioned sectors. Besides the financial security that allows people to achieve improved living standards, the career change requires reskilling and upskilling which delivers new enthusiasm and fresh spirit by learning and broadening their knowledge for the new occupation. Almost every career changer takes self-learning courses, seminars, or certifications to pave their way into a new job. The newest survey revealed that the relearning experience was perceived positively by more than 70% of career changers as it reignites the sparks of working for them internally. In conclusion, people are taking advantage of new career prospects as they serve better financial benefits and it bring better welfare and great professional development growth. Thus, the movement should be seen as a positive development.