In modern society, many people think that primary schools should teach science and technology rather than history and geography which are useless and boring. Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

It is considered by many that history and geography are subjects that should not study in primary school, while students should learn science and technology. I strongly agree with this opinion. The ideas that support my views will be discussed in the essay. To begin with, Science and Technology are major factors for world development. These have various benefits. Firstly, It makes our life easier and more convenient for instance transportation. Nowadays, people use a short time travelling to other places. Secondly, make human live longer because diseases such as cancer that had no way to cure in the past be able to cure in present. However, some people believed that kids should study history to make them love the nation. In my perspective, it may not increase love in the nation. On the other hand, it creates conflict and bullying in the classroom if there are international students in the classroom. For example, Korea and Japan have had wars in the past. Therefore, if teachers teach about the evil actions that japan did with Korea, the learners from both countries will hate each other. In conclusion, human life became easier because of creative innovation and gadgets. Hence, to improve human life science and technology are significant.