Lifestyles and culture around the world are becoming more and more similar Why do you think this is happening? It's this a positive or a negative development?

The way of living and leading a life in many parts of the world is no more different. Globalization has united the planet and the world is becoming one which is indeed a very positive development. But, there is always another side to the coin. In this essay, I will shed some light on the positive and negative effects of the same. First and foremost, globalization has been adopted by approximately every country on the globe and there have been numerous positive impacts of the same. Every country has its own cultural specialization in terms of resources, production, cuisines and heritage etc., by adopting this policy the nations have broadened their horizons for more development and opportunities. For instance, import and export become easier and provide various chances to exchange resources. As a result, not only do the natives benefit from it, but it also boosts economic growth as a whole. Since this trading makes everything available everywhere it gives access to experience exclusive cultures of different countries at your doorstep. In this way, nothing can be separated due to geographical boundaries and the world is no longer indifferent. Furthermore, this globalizing policy has introduced every tradition in every other territory. Such as there is a small Tibet in many parts of India, a small India in the UK, small Japan in Russia etc. Moreover, we are just one click away from ordering our favourite cuisine from another country from an authentic restaurant on the internet. However, contrary to this, it is also believed that people will lose their identity and uniqueness to this policy. In conclusion, people are always connected to their roots and will always be. These policies can only help you reach other areas of the earth easily but never asks you to forget your origins.